The Miracle of the Solstice ~ The Biggest Joy

  P6200292

 

The biggest joy was on the way home

The Earth the Moon the Sun

and the whole 360′ panorama

of the Heavens

P6200203and that was the powerful, overwhelming experience.

and suddenly I realized that the molecules of my body

 

P6200297

and the molecules in the bodies of my

partners were prototyped and

manufactured

in some ancient generation of stars

and there was an overwhelming sense

of  Oneness

of connectedness

 

the biggest joy 4

 

   

It wasn’t

Them and Us

 

 

it was

 

P6200183

 the biggest joy2

       “that’s me”                                   “That’s All of it”

 

 

 It’s One Thing

the biggest joy 

and it was accompanied by an ecstasy

 

An Insight

P6200302-1 

An Epiphany

 

Words by * Edgar Mitchell – Astronaut Apollo 14

photographs by soulMerlin

Dedicated to Scott

~

Acknowledgement

I was watching the brilliant documentary *”In the Shadow of the Moon”, when I realized that the profound words of Edgar Mitchell applied as much to the celestial mystery of Stonehenge as they did to his return to our beautiful and fragile planet – forming a living link between today and the creators of the ancient monument to the stars, 6000 years ago.

The Stonehenge Trilogy

The Miracle of the Solstice ~ Part One “The Spectator

The Miracle of the Solstice ~ Part Two “The Player”

The Miracle of the Solstice ~ Part Three “The Biggest Joy”

~

*DVD – In the Shadow of the Moon

~ by soulmerlin on July 14, 2008.

13 Responses to “The Miracle of the Solstice ~ The Biggest Joy”

  1. The pictures are stunning, for the fact of the peoples faces..the fact so many look so deep in thought and awestruck at what lies in front of them. What is free for the taking and enjoyment. Thanks for sharing them.

  2. Thank you so much. I truly believe your gesture was one of the kindest things I have experienced. I am experiencing tears as I write this on so many levels. I so agree with the words you quoted. The oneness. The “us”. Whether it is a shooting star, as my grandaughter was, or an ancient tree the molecules are us, the spirit is us. The mystery is us. We are all linked to the universe and we are all passing through and forever here. My soul is still filled with sadness but also with joy and gratitude for being part of this dance and for meeting someone like you.
    Thanks for sharing your spirit and for being part of my life.

  3. Hi Henry,
    Thank you for sharing. I am so glad you got there to experience this. You also got there for all of us! Your words and pictures make me feel like I and every reader were part of the experience with you! So I feel we are all connected, no matter how far apart. thanks again,
    Your the Best!
    Janet πŸ™‚

  4. […] Dusk ’till Dawn The Owl and the Echo « Dreaming of Christina The Miracle of the Solstice ~ The Biggest Joy […]

  5. This is SO complete that there is nothing I can add. You are amazing. Truly gifted and amazing. Your photography leaves me so speechless. The faces, the beauty and the life of it all brings tears to my eyes. Thank you for touching my heart. This is simply beyond words. I am proud of you for opening up this once in a lifetime experience and letting LIFE in. I am REALLY REALLY proud of you. Robin

  6. It is a lovely trilogy and I think we have all experienced a little of the magick through your eyes. Fabulous images through words and camera πŸ˜€

  7. We are all connected Henry if we are open to the experience. You are truly special do you know that? I am so glad that I found you via Robin’s site. Have a great week and I hope you get some time off every now and then..you sound like you have an incredibly demanding schedule so take care.

  8. One phrase to capture attention is, “360 degree panorama of the heavens.” You offer a deep and meaningful view of spiritual experience. Some beings also sense that heaven is infinite. If you evolve to share this view, then you can appreciate the beauty and love in a 360 degree panorama and also begin to uncover what experiences exist beyond that.

  9. A month later and I finally get round to reading and looking at your pictures. A truly amazing event. thank goodness there are still plenty of people to take part in such a moment. The smiles were beautiful and joyous!

  10. Thank you so much, Henry.

    This left me speechless.

    Thank you.

  11. You have been given the Brilliante Weblog Award. You can read more about it at http://janetgardner.blogspot.com/2008/07/hi-everyone-i-have-honor-to-have-been.html#links

    Congratulations and enjoy your well deserved fame, (there is no obligation attached to this award)

  12. Hi Henry,
    I am glad the honor made you feel good. You really deserve it, I think your blog is one of the best out there, you are so inspirational to me and many others. And as busy as you are you took alot of time out to comment on my blog and gave me hope to keep going with it. I can’t help but wonder what you are cooking up!! Don’t ever worry about responding right away, We are all so busy with our lives, as long as you respond, I am happy.
    Take Care,
    Thanks again for everything,
    Janet πŸ™‚

  13. I came to this blog via my favorite of my youngest brother’s blogs: “Ruminations of a Small Town Mountain Boy.” He wrote a glowing review of your site, and being an enthusiast of all things Arthurian I couldn’t help but check out your site. Tickled pink I am that I did too. Grand, evocative photos! Well done. Grand, evocative text also. Made me recall quite vividly the visit my husband and I made to Machu Pichu in 2006. That spot is another of those truly intensely magical/sacred places.

    Someday I will make it to Stonehenge. For now, I shall visit vicariously via your gift of this blog. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

 
